The Edgefield Reading Council worked hard this year to earn the SCIRA Honor Council by increasing membership and sponsoring events throughout the county that encouraged and inspired a love of reading and writing in Edgefield County.  The council also received the Sandlapper Award for their increase in membership.  Membership is not limited to just educators.  We welcome anyone who would like to partner with us to promote literacy in our community to join.  Anyone interested in membership or making a donation to ERC can contact Melissa Nicholson at


Pictured left to right: Secretary, Angela Fallaw,  Membership Director, Melissa Nicholson, President, Jennifer Rice, and Vice President, Laurie Prince.


Announcement List