On May 17, friends and family gathered in Strom Thurmond High School’s cafeteria to recognize employees with twenty years of service and this year’s retirees. “It’s been a beautiful journey and I’m excited about the next phase of my life,” beamed Jackie Simpkins, W.E. Parker’s long time secretary. Rev. Robert Heflin delivered the message at the dinner and inspired the retirees in attendance approach their retirements as they did their careers.

“We are happy for all the retirees but our district is losing a tremendous amount of experience this year,” said Dr. Robert Maddox, ECSD Superintendent. The combined experience between the retirees and the employees receiving their twenty years pins is close to 1000 years.


ECSD Retirees

Bottom Row (left to right):  Debra Lambert, Floria Watkins, Elizabeth Seigler, Vernell Goodwin, Jacqueline Simpkins, Donna Higgenbottom, Brenda Gordon, Dianne Johnson.  Top Row (left to right):  Pam Moore, Meldina Zipf, Rebecca Turner, Gladys Spires, Barbarann White, Jane Jackson, Marjorie Bibbs, Jacqulyn Heflin, Lee Roy Turner, Janet Drumming, Katherine Langley, Bobby Turner, Gaye Holmes, Jenny Lyn Seawright, Leonard Joplin

Not Pictured:  Carolyn Gilchrist, Karen Malone, Thomas Valois

Twenty Year Recipients

From left to right: Cherya Clark, Freddie Martin, Melinda Clark, Tara Rutland, Patricia Moseley, Kimberly Rowe, Kippy Kelly, Delsha Wideman, Mitchell Yonce, Jenny Yonce

Not Pictured:  Christina Newsome, Barbarann White


Announcement List