Technology

Our Mission:  
The Edgefield County Technology Department strives to
support our children by assisting instructional leaders
in using technology effectively, maintaining an infrastructure
for our district, and leading our district in technology related decisions. 

Our Purpose:  
We support Edgefield County School District in "Growing
World Class Citizens by Engaging, Empowering, and Enriching
All Learners." 

Our Direction:  
Through the integration of technology in the classroom, we encourage the 21st Century Skills of communication, collaboration, critical thinking and creativity. We feel that
the use and application of these devices as learning tools
will enrich our students’ education, prepare them to be global citizens, and equip them for future learning.

Downloads:

 Acceptable Use Policy for Students

 AUP Student Signature Page

Staff:

 Mitchell Yonce                                       Director of Technology         myonce@edgefield.k12.sc.us

 Jim Jackson                                             Technology Specialist                        djjackson@edgefield.k12.sc.us

 Tyler McKinney                                   Technology Specialist                        stmckinney@edgefield.k12.sc.us

 Delsha Wideman                                    Technology Specialist              dwideman@edgefield.k12.sc.us 

 Lee Williams                                            Technology Specialist                  jlwilliams@edgefield.k12.sc.us       
 Melinda Taylor                                       Instructional Technology Coach    mtaylor@edgefield.k12.sc.us 

 James Wegener                                     Technology Systems and       Network Manager        jjwegener@edgefield.k12.sc.us

 
 
Links:

Children's Internet Protection Act (CIPA)

‚Äč















   

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.